pasteranswers.blogg.se

Media monkey how do i update mediamonkey gold
Media monkey how do i update mediamonkey gold















Do I need to uninstall the INTERNAL MM5 before re-attaching the external drive (R:) that now has MM5 PORTABLE installed? If so, what is the best method? Q2: My current laptop has MM5 installed as INTERNAL. Q1: Are the steps outlined above correct? Have I missed something or have the order wrong?

#MEDIA MONKEY HOW DO I UPDATE MEDIAMONKEY GOLD INSTALL#

located on in C:\Users\\AppData\Roaming\MediaMonkey5\*ģ) Attach the 4TB external drive with all music files (R:) to new laptop (MM5 not installed)Ĥ) Install MM5 with PORTABLE option and install to drive R:Ħ) Make sure MM5 runs properly on the new laptop and sees all the musicħ) Attach external drive R: to desktop and verify the same

media monkey how do i update mediamonkey gold

> Here are the steps involved as I currently understand:ġ) Backup all music files (performed regularly anyway)Ģ) Backup the current laptop MM5 database, etc. > I’ve been reading this forum and have gleaned lots of useful info on the topic but want to be sure I perform this change from INTERNAL to PORTABLE properly. > Now I want to be able to use this external drive to run MM5 on the current laptop (MM5 installed as INTERNAL), my home desktop (MM5 not installed), and a new laptop (MM5 not installed). > I have scanned all of the music on R: and have done extensive cleanup and tagging. > MM5 properties shows all music file paths as R:\RIPPED\\.

media monkey how do i update mediamonkey gold

The music drive letter is set to R: and all music files are in a top folder named RIPPED (no music in any other location). I currently have MM5 installed on my Windows 10 laptop (INTERNAL install) and have all of my music files on a 4TB external drive.















Media monkey how do i update mediamonkey gold